Oceania Currencies per Country

The continent of Australia and Oceania consists of 15 independent UN countries and several dependent territories of France, New Zealand and the United Kingdom. To give you the best overview of all Oceania currencies, you can find two lists on this page.

The first list shows all countries of Oceania and their currencies and the second list shows all dependent territories of Oceania and their currencies.

Independent countries in Australia and Oceania and their currencies

AustraliaAustralian dollar
FijiFiji dollar
KiribatiAustralian dollar
Marshall IslandsUnited States dollar
MicronesiaUnited States dollar
NauruAustralian dollar
New ZealandNew Zealand dollar
PalauUnited States dollar
Papua New GuineaPapua New Guinean kina
Solomon IslandsSolomon Islands dollar
Timor-LesteUnited States dollar
TuvaluAustralian dollar

Of the 15 independent countries in Australia and Oceania, four use the United States dollar as their official currency and four the Australian dollar.

Dependent Territories in Oceania and their currencies

The following table shows a list of all dependent territories in Oceania and their currency. The table also shows the country the territory is dependent from.

TerritoryDependent FromCurrency
American SamoaUnited States of AmericaUnited States dollar
Chatham IslandsNew ZealandNew Zealand dollar
French PolynesiaFranceCPF franc
GuamUnited States of AmericaUnited States dollar
New CaledoniaFranceCPF franc
NiueNew ZealandNew Zealand dollar
Norfolk IslandAustraliaAustralian dollar
Northern Mariana IslandsUnited States of AmericaUnited States dollar
Pitcairn IslandsUnited KingdomNew Zealand dollar
TokelauNew ZealandNew Zealand dollar
Wake IslandUnited States of AmericaUnited States dollar
Wallis and FutunaFranceCPF franc
Oceania Currencies per Country

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top